Home  /  News  /  Video News

MUNICIPAL WASTE Release Video Clip Discussing New Album 'Slime And Punishment'

- May 06, 2017 at 01:09PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Richmond Virginia's Municipal Waste are back on the scene with their latest release Slime And Punishment. The band's sixth album will be released on June 23rd via Nuclear Blast Records.

The band have released a short video clip featuring Tony Foresta and Phil "Landphil" Hall discussing what it was like to record at Phil's studio, Blaze of Torment. "Tracking at home makes it a lot less stressful," comments Phil "Landphil" Hall. "We don't have to worry about looking at the clock or answering to anybody else's schedule. We just set our own schedule and make the album happen in a way that is convenient for us." View the clip below.

Slime And Punishment is the first Municipal Waste record to be engineered by bassist Phil "Landphil" Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, Virginia, The mixing and mastering process was overseen by Bill Metoyer (Slayer, W.A.S.P., Lizzy Borden and Dark Angel) in Hollywood, California.

The cover artwork for the sixth album was created by the bands good friend, Andrei Bouzikov. This is the fourth cover he has created for the band as he was responsible for the art for Massive Aggressive, The Art Of Partying, and the split with Toxic Holocaust, Toxic Waste.

Slime And Punishment Track Listing:

01. Breathe Grease
02. Enjoy The Night
03. Dingy Situations
04. Shrednecks
05. Poison The Preacher
06. Bourbon Discipline
07. Parole Violators
08. Slime And Punishment
09. Amateur Sketch
10. Excessive Celebration
11. Low Tolerance
12. Under The Waste Command
13. Death Proof
14. Think Fast

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.