Home  /  News  /  Album News

RIKSHA Sign Record Deal for New Album 'Five Stages of Numb' and Release Music Video for Title Track

- Mar 16, 2017 at 12:20PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Heavy nu-metal band Riksha has signed a worldwide deal with Zombie Shark Records, the brand new record label formed by Noah "Shark" Robertson (Motograter, Ex-The Browning).

Zombie Shark Records label manager Michael Boodagh commented, "Riksha is a growing artist that is continually perfecting their craft. I am pleased to welcome them to the ZSR team! I can't wait to see what comes next!"

Of the signing, Riksha frontman Palmer stated, "We couldn’t be more excited to be working with Zombie Shark Records and the great bands they represent."

Riksha has also released their official new music video for the title track to the upcoming album, Five Stages of Numb. The new album was recorded at Elevate Studios with Pablo Viveros, a notable producer and the drummer of the band Chelsea Grin. Five Stages of Numb will be released on May 12th, 2017.

Riksha’s sound has been affectionately described as "throg," which is a mixture of "thrash" and "progressive." The band can be best compared to groove and nu-metal bands like Mudvayne, Tool, Pantera, Coal Chamber, Soulfly, Nothingface, and American Head Charge.

Five Stages of Numb Track Listing:

01. Departure Eminent
02. Five Stages of Numb
03. Shovel It
04. Skeleton Rain Dance
05. Kicking My Way Through September
06. Banging Danger
07. Insight Bleeds

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.