Home  /  News  /  Album News

SENSES FAIL to Release 'If There Is A Light, It Will Find You" February 16th

- Dec 01, 2017 at 02:28PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Senses Fail have announced their seventh studio record, If There Is A Light, It Will Find You, which will be released on February 16th. The band has unveiled the single "Double Cross," an eclectic new track which will be featured on the new twelve song album, which you can check out below!

The album was produced by Beau Burchell (Moose Blood, Saosin, Hands Like Houses) and for the first time ever, lead singer Buddy Nielsen has written all of this album on his own. Nielsen has experienced some interesting times over the last couple of years which have fundamentally changed his life and ultimately contributed to the making of this album. The listener is able to feel the weight of uncontrollable stress wearing Nielsen down as he offers you a close look into his personal life with these twelve new songs.

Among the many features of If There Is A Light, It Will Find You is the band's shift back to their rock roots, fine-tuning the sound created on records such as Let It Enfold You. It also embraces the future of the group and deep personal experiences, such as the loss and birth of a child. There is a focus on the concept of mortality throughout which makes this for an interesting journey.

If There Is A Light It Will Find You Track Listing:

01. Double Cross
02. Elevator to the Gallows
03. New Jersey Makes, The World Takes
04. Gold Jacket, Green Jacket...
05. First Breath, Last Breath
06. Ancient Gods
07. Is It Gonna Be The Year?
08. You Get So Alone At Times It Just Makes Sense
09. Orlando And A Miscarriage
10. Shaking Hands
11. Stay What You Are
12. If There Is Light, It Will Find You

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.