Home  /  News  /  Album News

STORY OF THE YEAR to Release 'Wolves' December 8th; Release Stream for First Single

- Oct 27, 2017 at 11:50AM
Share this:
Band Links:
Story of the Year has announced they will release their first full-length record in seven years, Wolves. The album will be released on December 8th and was produced by Aaron Sprinkle (Anberlin, New Found Glory, Acceptance) and mixed by Tom Lord-Alge & J Hall. Along with the album's announcement, the band has released a stream of the first single, "Bang Bang" below.

Wolves is an album full of depth as the band has carried forth with their anthemic brand of alternative and hard rock songs while remaining consistent to their classic sound. Commented lead singer Dan Marsala, "This album is us breaking through any rules or creative parameters we may have set for ourselves in the past. These are the most organic, honest, naturally flowing songs we've had in years, maybe ever. It tells a story of growing up, feeling lost, realizing you're not the person you thought that you would be, fighting for you life, falling in love, learning the importance of family, and all at the same time, being scared to death of how all of that fits together in life. It's an up and down roller coaster of hope and fear."

Story of The Year has been at it for over 17 years now, releasing hit tunes such as "Until The Day I Die," "Anthem of our Dying Day," "Take Me Back," "Wake Up" and more.

Wolves Track Listing:

01. Wolves
02. How Can We Go On
03. Bang Bang
04. Youth
05. I Swear I'm Okay
06. Miracle
07. Can Anybody Hear Me?
08. A Part of Me
09. Give Up My Heart
10. The Eternal Battle For Mike Cronin's Soul (To Be Alive Again)
11. My Home
12. Goodnight, My Love
13. Like Ghosts
14. Praying for Rain

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.