Home  /  News  /  Video News

THE CRANBERRIES are Back with New Album 'Roses'; Release "Tomorrow" Music Video Online

- Jan 24, 2012 at 11:51AM
Share this:
Band Links:
The Cranberries return with 'Roses', their first studio album in over a decade on February 28th via Gold Lake Records / Universal Music Canada, the country's leading music company. The Cranberries began their career in their native Limerick, Ireland in 1989 and sold more than thirty million albums worldwide in the nineteen nineties. 'Roses' was produced by the band\s longtime friend and collaborator Stephen Street (The Smiths, Blur) and harkens back to the freshness and originality of the band's first two albums, 1993's 'Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can't We?' and the 1994 follow up, 'No Need To Argue.'

The first single from 'Roses', "Tomorrow" is the seize-the-day powerhouse anthem that immediately recalls classic Cranberries. The Colin McIvor directed video for the single premieres today HERE - and was filmed in Dublin last month. Regarding "Tomorrow," Dolores O'Riordan stated "The song was written really spontaneously. People tend to overly ponder, it is the human condition and "Tomorrow" is about getting away from the consuming thought process."

'Roses' Track Listing:

01. Conduct
02. Tomorrow
03. Fire & Soul
04. Raining In My Heart
05. Losing My Mind
06. Schizophrenic Playboys
07. Waiting In Walthamstow
08. Show Me The Way
09. Astral Projections
10. So Good
11. Roses
Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.