Home  /  News  /  Album News

THE SOAPGIRLS to Release 'Society's Rejects' on July 21st

- Jun 21, 2017 at 12:55PM
Share this:
Band Links:
The SoapGirls have announced the release of their latest album Society's Rejects, scheduled for release on July 21st. The album's thirteen tracks are angry, reflective and beautifully honest with the perfect balance of attitude, swagger and raw rasping vocals. The album features some straight up rock n' roll with tons of energy and guitar-driven angst.

The SoapGirls' brand of music has been labelled "revolt rock," which is a mix of revolting and revolutionary music. Society's Rejects features unforgettable melodies and catchy choruses with two special bonus tracks, the emotional break up tune "Rather Be Dead" and "Bad Bitch," a straight up rocker. The music isn't all angry and attitude though; it's also got its brand of humour. Their music strives to also bring some humour to the situation with a song like "Party In Hell" which you'll have to hear to really get what we're talking about.

The SoapGirls are composed of French born sisters Ca(Millie) and Noe(MIE) Debray who hail from South Africa and were given their name by the general public back in 2004. The girls said "We've been The SoapGirls since we were 8 and 9 selling hand made soap and street performing for various causes, we did this 365 days of the year for 9 years."

Society's Rejects marks a huge step forward and shows a band that have found their sound and ready to rock.

Society's Rejects Track Listing:

01. Societys Rejects
02. Jonny Rotten
03. Waters Edge
04. Party In Hell
05. Air
06. Step Outside
07. Original Sin 4:00
08. Sams on Crack
09. You hate Losing
10. Drag You down
11. Play with Fire
12. Break You
13. Bury Me
Bonus tracks:
14. Rather Be Dead
15. Bad Bitch

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.