Home  /  News  /  Album News

THE USED to Release 'The Canyon' on October 27, 2017; New Track "Over and Over Again" Posted Online

- Sep 08, 2017 at 03:11AM
Share this:
Band Links:
The Used have announced they will be releasing their seventh studio album titled, The Canyon due out October 27th on Hopeless Records.

Produced by Ross Robinson (The Cure, At The Drive In), frontman Bert McCracken had this to say about the 17-track album: “I’ve learned as an artist that a great idea is such a gift. If I don’t stop whatever it is I’m doing, even if while driving, if I don’t pull over at that moment, then maybe I didn’t deserve the idea to begin with. I learned to respect and worship the ideas in that way, that they are and will always be something sacred. Stopping in that moment was a brand new approach for us during this process.”

The Canyon Track Listing:

01. For You
02. Cold War Telescreen
03. Broken Windows
04. Rise Up Lights
05. Vertigo Cave
06. Pretty Picture
07. Funeral Post
08. Upper Falls
09. The Divine Absence (This Is Water)
10. Selfies In Aleppo
11. Moving The Mountain (Odysseus Surrenders)
12. Over and Over Again
13. The Quiet War
14. Moon-Dream
15. The Nexus
16. About You (No Songs Left to Sing)
17. The Mouth Of The Canyon

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.