Home  /  News  /  Album News

UPON WINGS Unveil Artwork and Track Listing for New 'Afterlife' EP

- Jan 16, 2013 at 07:46PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Upon Wings will be releasing their new EP 'Afterlife', March 5th on Sword of the Spirit Records LLC. The EP features guest vocals and production from Brett Hestla (Ex-Creed, Dark New Day). Today, the band has revealed the artwork and track listing for the EP - see below!

The EP's debut single and title track hit rock radio on January 15, and since then, "Afterlife" has been featured on the likes of KTCL (Denver), KXXR (Minneapolis), KGRR (Dubuque), KRDJ (Lafayette), WRAT (Monmouth) and WKRL (Syracuse). The single is now available for purchase on iTunes and Amazon.

Rock and metal fans will recognize plenty of names on 'Afterlife'. Kid Rock recording engineer and Grammy-nominated mixing engineer Glenn Brown mastered the single, while Brett Hestla (ex-Creed, Dark New Day) provided guest vocals and production talents. More metal assistance for the upcoming EP came from producer and guitarist Kevin Jardine, best known as the guitarist of Canadian nu metal giants Slaves on Dope, formerly on Ozzy and Sharon Osbourne's Divine Recordings label. Drummer Peter Tzaferis also contributed to the EP.

'Afterlife' Track Listing:

01. Afterlife
02. You Are My Weapon
03. Take Away
04. The Dream (I'm Only Happy When I'm Sleeping)

For more information please visit: www.facebook.com/UponWings.

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.