Home  /  News  /  Album News

VAJRA Announce Debut Album 'Pleroma'; Announce March Tour Dates

- Feb 21, 2012 at 06:04PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Vajra announces the release of their debut album, 'Pleroma' this Spring 2012. The album explores paradox in a series of dark and hypnotic songs, which were written during Annamaria Pinna's self-imposed exile in India. Eastern Indian themes weave together with melodic, progressive rock to create foreboding and mysterious lullabies and a stunning new sound.

Annamaria's powerful vocals are highlighted by Blake Fleming (ex-The Mars Volta) on drums, Doug Wright (The Dirty Pearls) on bass, and Will Dahl (ex-Harley’s War) on guitar. Vajra’s vocals were co-produced and mixed by Sylvia Massy (Tool, System of A Down, Prince, Johnny Cash. Tom Baker (NIN, Foo Fighters, Ministry, Prince) mastered.
In support of Pleroma’s spring release, Vajra will perform the following tour dates.

Tour Dates:

03/14 - Austin, TX - Red Gorilla/Tinderbox Showcase
03/15 - Austin, TX - The Heart of Texas Rockfest Mainstage
03/24 - New York, NY - The Bowery Ballroom

'Pleroma' Track Listing:

01. Inside The Flame
02. Almost One
03. India
04. Blind
05. Intuition
06. Erode The Will
07. 3.14
08. See Through You
09. Akkord Pleromy
10. The Apple

For more information, please visit: www.facebook.com/vajratemple.
Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.