Home  /  News  /  Album News

VEXES to Release 'Ancient Geometry' February 23rd; Stream First Single "Plasticine"

- Dec 15, 2017 at 06:13PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Rising from the ashes of renowned Pennsylvania/New Jersey-based rock and metal groups A Life Once Lost, Fury of Five, Vessl and Downstage comes Vexes. The band has announced the release of their debut album Ancient Geometry for February 23rd.

The experimental, eclectic, groove-infused new post-rock band features frontman Charlie Berezansky, guitarist John Klagholz, drummer Justin Graves, and the band's newest member, bassist Bobby Carpenter. The band has offered the first taste from the album with the track "Plasticine" which you can check out below.

Frontman Charlie Berezansky commented, "'Plasticine' sums up what I love so much about this band. The fusion of something heavy and hypnotic with these sort of ambient ethereal melodies. On 'Plasticine,' I'm reflecting on a battle with, and eventual acceptance of, someone harmful in my life. To me, the song is not only about the eventual submittal to something that you know is damaging, but falling in love with it."

Ancient Geometry Track Listing:

01. Helion
02. Lift
03. Decisions Are Death Here
04. Plasticine
05. No Color (feat. Mikey Carvajal of Islander)
06. Terra
07. Lush
08. Meridian Response
09. Photochrom
10. Ancient Geometry

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.