Home  /  News  /  Album News

WALKING PAPERS Set to Unveil 'WP2' January 19th

- Nov 15, 2017 at 08:46AM
Share this:
Band Links:
Seattle’s Walking Papers, a supergroup of sorts, has announced that their sophomore album, titled WP2 will be released on January 19th through Loud & Proud Records. The band features Jefferson Angell (The Missionary Position), Benjamin Anderson (both of The Missionary Position) Duff McKagan (Guns N’ Roses, Velvet Revolver), and Barrett Martin (Screaming Trees, Mad Season)

"This record has exceeded my expectations of what I thought that might be," said Jefferson Angell. "It perfectly captures the raw, explosive energy of a band primed from extensive touring while at the same time achieving the polish and elevation that comes from experimenting in the studio."

WP2 will be the follow up to the band's 2013 debut that was extremely well received. "Walking Papers is happier than a tornado in a trailer park to have our second record see the light of day via Loud & Proud Records,” said Angell. "It’s been a white-knuckled nail-biter since its conception, and we are pleased to have Tom and Madelyn behind the wheel as we make our way to the delivery room!"

WP2 Track Listing:

01. My Luck Pushed Back
02. Death On The Lips
03. Red & White
04.Somebody Else
05. Yours Completely
06. Hard To Look Away
07. Before You Arrived
08. Don’t Owe Me Nothin’
09. This Is How It Ends
10. I Know You’re Lying
11. Into The Truth

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.