Home  /  News  /  Album News

WORMWITCH to Release New Album 'Strike Mortal Soil' on May 12th, 2017

- Mar 18, 2017 at 01:35AM
Share this:
Band Links:
Vancouver's Wormwitch is excited to announce the details of their upcoming debut album Strike Mortal Soil via Prosthetic Records. The album was recorded in late 2016 with producer Curtis Buckoll (Archspire) at Rain City Recorders and will be released on May 12th. It integrates equal parts black metal savagery and rock 'n' roll defiance showcasing the band's darkest, heaviest and primitive sound. Strike Mortal Soil will be available for pre-order on limited-edition vinyl on lightning bolt blue with black specks as well as on CD and digitally on March 30th.

"Strike Mortal Soil is about being alive and what that means in the society we live in. The band commented, "We live in a society both obsessed with and terrified of death. We exist in a world constantly seeking immortality through fame or Gods. 'Strike Mortal Soil' means to live with a furious passion. It is to be able to enter one's grave like lightning, in rejection of eternity. It enforces the message that life has worth, not from your nationality, your land, your God or your flesh, but what you do with yourself."

Strike Mortal Soil Track Listing:

01. As Above
02. Howling From the Grave
03. Weregild
04. Even the Sun Will Die
05. Relentless Death
06. Cerulean Abyss
07. Everlasting Lie
08. ...And Smote His Ruin Upon the Mountainside
09. Mantle of Ignorance
10. So Below

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.