ALL Show Review

A swarm of underground metal and rock bands invaded Leeds University Union once again this month for the fourteenth installment of the UK’s Damnation Festival. PureGrainAudio was there to experience the now-legendary energy and diversity for which the festival is known.
on Nov 21, 2018
Good music is for everyone and Blackberry Smoke showed that when they rocked out at the Manchester Apollo recently. John Gilleese donned his Stetson to bring back these photos.
on Nov 20, 2018
The stellar all-melodeath lineup of Omnium Gatherum, Wolfheart and Nothgard put on an incredible show at London, UK’s The Dome, leaving the crowd in awe.
on Nov 19, 2018
Download Festival has announced a further 23 acts including Slayer with their last ever UK show along with many more new additions. Get more details here.
on Nov 19, 2018
Following the release of their new album, No Tourists, The Prodigy took their incendiary live show on the road. We caught the band in Leeds and you can check out the photos and review here.
on Nov 18, 2018
Slayer's farewell tour finally rolls around to Europe and, by the time the band arrive in Newcastle with Obituary, Lamb of God and Anthrax, it's something of an understatement to say the band are on fire! Check out the review and photos here.
on Nov 15, 2018
While making their way around the US on the Monster Energy Outbreak Tour, Mike Shinoda came through San Francisco for an evening at The Masonic with support from Don Broco and grandson.
on Nov 14, 2018
Even after extensively touring earlier this year, In This Moment is not yet done. Check out their remaining 2018 dates, plus our killer live shots, and don’t miss out!
on Nov 14, 2018
In three months time George Ezra will headline an arena tour around the UK. Tonight he played to a thousand fans in the more intimate surroundings of Mountford Hall in Liverpool. Check out our review and photos here.
on Nov 13, 2018
We join Glaswegian Lewis Capaldi on the latest date of his sold-out UK tour in Leeds. Check out the review and photos here.
on Nov 13, 2018
Mayday Parade, who are currently touring their new Rise Records release Sunnyland, hit Toronto’s Phoenix Concert Theatre on November 7th with This Wild Life, William Ryan Key and Oh, Weatherly in tow.
on Nov 12, 2018
Light some fire, cover yourself in neon yellow duct tape, rig up some seriously killer lighting and you’ll have yourself a Twenty One Pilots show. Joshua Dun and Tyler Joseph put on a spine-chilling show at Washington, DC’s Capital One Arena.
on Nov 10, 2018
Billie Eilish kicked off her sold out “1 By 1” tour in Oakland, CA, bringing a spectacular show to The Fox Theater alongside Finneas and Childish Major.
on Nov 09, 2018
The all-Aussie progressive invasion of Caligula’s Horse, Circles and I Built The Sky put on an enjoyable show blending flawless technical skill and plenty of groove to a sold-out London audience at Boston Music Room.
on Nov 09, 2018
Despite sound gremlins derailing this sold-out gig, songwriter Sam Fender showed exactly why he will be one of the ones to watch for 2019. Read our review here.
on Nov 09, 2018
Anti-Flag and Cancer Bats could easily fill larger venues off their own back, let alone playing together, so it was amazing to see them headline London’s intimate, and most iconic of gay nightclubs, Heaven.Worriers.
on Nov 08, 2018
Fans that hit Maxwell’s in Waterloo, ON on November 2nd enjoyed seeing a stadium-level show in a small club. Steve Harris and his British Lion project wowed the crowd after Coney Hatch brought the nostalgia.
on Nov 08, 2018
Nothing,Nowhere made a triumphant return to London for a sold-out show at The Garage with support from Lontalius and Sullii.
on Nov 07, 2018
The Huntington State Beach-based Surf City Blitz was such a smashing hit that not only will it be back in 2019, but so will we. Food, motorcycles, fun, and tons of punk... here’s a list of our TOP 8 highlights, not to mention killer galleries, of each day’s sights and sounds.
on Nov 07, 2018
Our man John Gilleese loves his riffs dirty so we sent him along to check out Corrosion Of Conformity, Orange Goblin and Fireball Ministry and here's his photos!
on Nov 07, 2018

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.