ALL Show Review

Biffy Clyro took their "unplugged" show out on the road and we caught up with it in the delightful surroundings of the Manchester Opera House. Check out photos here.
on Sep 24, 2018
Long Island Sound Fest had its first run on Labour Day Weekend, boasting two days full of Long Island-based bands, ranging from new and local, like Strawberry Blonde, to household names like Wheatus and John Nolan.
on Sep 21, 2018
The Palladium in Worcester, MA was packed to gills as Parkway Drive, alongside August Burns Red, The Devil Wears Prada and Polaris, brought the heavy.
on Sep 19, 2018
Stereophonics, featuring Kelly Jones and co., delivered a Tragically Hip-friendly performance at Danforth Music Hall, including Hip drummer Johnny Fay, not to mention openers The Ramona Flowers.
on Sep 16, 2018
This concert was a gift of metal. What this evening wound up being was a two-hour love-in celebrating metal with some of the best amongst the genre’s performers. Metal Allegiance and openers Venom Inc rocked Gramercy Theatre!
on Sep 15, 2018
This weekend, in Vancouver, BC’s iconic Stanley Park, the brand new Skookum Festival makes its debut, eager to show the indie world what it’s all about. Music, art, after dark events, and headlined by Florence + The Machine and The Killers... where to start?
on Sep 12, 2018
The last day of Midgardsblot ended with a pagan ceremony reenacting a sacrifice. Rad, right? We also caught amazing bands like headliners Watain and Ensiferum, not to mention Årabrot, Vanvidd and Resjemheia.
on Sep 11, 2018
Aftershock Festival is only a couple weeks away so it’s time to start thinking about which sets you absolutely can’t miss throughout the two-day event. Here are our top picks that are sure to make for a rockin’ weekend!
on Sep 09, 2018
Kaaboo 2018 is just around the corner! Here are your TOP 10 must-see acts for Southern California’s hottest Music & Arts Festival.
on Sep 06, 2018
Day 2 of Midgardsblot hit and, as soon as the gate opened, we hit up Metal Yoga, an epic viking battle, and lots of great bands including Acyl, Kaunan, Apocalypse Orchestra, Nexion, Garmana, Rotting Christ and Dimmu Borgir.
on Sep 05, 2018
North America is a hotbed for some incredible metal & hardcore tours this fall. Whether it’s an in-your-face hardcore club show, or 1,000+ capacity venues hosting an exciting concert with an eye-catching production rig, there’s something for everyone in the coming months.
on Sep 05, 2018
On Monday, August 27th Smashing Pumpkins, along with Metric, brought the Shiny and Oh So Bright tour to Oakland, CA and rocked the Oracle Arena, making for an unforgettable evening.
on Sep 04, 2018
For many years, bringing the legendary Bat Out of Hell to a stage as a musical was simply an idea that was not to be... Until now. The recent performance of Bat Out of Hell at the Manchester Opera House was nothing short of magical.
on Sep 04, 2018
Day one of Leeds Festival had plenty of highlights and here our some of our favourite moments from Day Two which was headlined by US pop-punk superstars Fall Out Boy.
on Sep 04, 2018
We caught psychedelic experimental rockers The Flaming Lips and opening act, Mexican garage punk band Le Butcherettes, when they played a packed State Theatre in Portland, ME.
on Sep 03, 2018
Judas Priest and Deep Purple are two bands synonymous with the genres of hard rock and heavy metal. Seeing them perform Hamilton, ON’s FirstOntario Centre on the same concert bill like this was a real treat.
on Sep 03, 2018
The sound of Judas Priest and Deep Purple are unmistakable. And on August 22, at Tinley Park, IL’s Hollywood Casino Ampitheatre, these two monsters of sound dominated the night and made us remember why we love classic metal.
on Aug 31, 2018
August Bank Holiday means only one thing for music fans and that is Reading/Leeds Festival. We joined the masses for a weekend of great music and comedy and picked out some of our highlights from day one.
on Aug 31, 2018
It was rock-palooza at Budweiser Stage, as Breaking Benjamin, Five Finger Death Punch, Nothing More and Bad Wolves put on a clinic for their Toronto audience.
on Aug 28, 2018
While The Dead Daisies fall into the category of a relatively new band, the players in the group do not. Seeing them live is like watching a thirty-year-strong band perform. The group recently hit The Phoenix Concert Theatre for a show with Hookers & Blow.
on Aug 27, 2018

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.