ALL Reviews

Los Angeles industrial poppers, Aesthetic Perfection, led by multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Daniel Graves, hot off the March 29th release of their new album Into the Black, share the hilarious top 10 facts about Aesthetic Perfection that are strange but true!
on Apr 18, 2019
New Jersey metal quartet, Circuitry are fresh of the March 1st release of their album, Untouched By Human Hands (Instrumental). While the group work on new material featuring their revamped line-up, we connected with guitarist Christian Colabelli to learn about his day job at Eventide Inc. working as a guitar pedal product specialist.
on Apr 17, 2019
Celebrating the 1-year anniversary of I Know You, the unforgettable EP from young English multi-instrumentalist and singer-songwriter Josh Wheatley, we have a full track-by-track breakdown of each of the album’s five songs.
on Apr 16, 2019
Not yet totally stoked on Boston Calling 2019? Maybe this will help... The 3-day festival includes 50 bands on two stages, a slew of comedians, the Boston Ballet, Imogen Heap’s Mi.Mu gloves, the best food in Boston, art, a giant Ferris wheel and plenty of additional activities.
on Apr 15, 2019
Lynyrd Skynyrd’s sophomore set, Second Helping (MCA), oozes ALL thriller and NO filler. 45 years on, it remains a timeless testament to one of rock’s most endearing bands.
on Apr 14, 2019
With 14 solid tracks, not to mention a collection of A-list guests, Rap or Go to the League shows more growth and maturity from 2 Chainz than we have ever seen. His fifth album is possibly his most cohesive project to date.
on Apr 12, 2019
Fear Falls Burning’s Function Collapse, out now on Consouling Sounds, is a challenging albeit highly rewarding listen which, in this era of instant gratification, honourably leaves us gasping for more.
on Apr 12, 2019
Accompanying the April 12th (today) release of the EP Eaton Super 10, Jackson Wargo, the creative mind behind indie shoegaze band Snowball ii, highlights the Top 10 shoegaze albums you may have missed.
on Apr 12, 2019
What is the Toronto Festival of Beer, presented by The Beer Store? It’s only one of the biggest events the summer has to offer! Here’s our preview of all this year’s festivities, including live performances from Public Enemy, Dwayne Gretzky, Ja Rule and Ashanti.
on Apr 11, 2019
1349’s fast, heavy and uncompromising “aural hellfire” approach to Norwegian Black Metal returns on a state-sponsored tribute to the work of artist Edvard Munch, Dødskamp, released by Season Of Mist.
on Apr 10, 2019
Teenage rockers Liily will be heading over to Europe in a few weeks for a bunch of shows so, ahead of the dates, we spoke to the band about their life back in LA.
on Apr 09, 2019
Raspin Stuwart’s NY2LA takes listeners on an emotional journey seamlessly merging and crossing between genres. It is a recipe that borders on alchemy, equal part skill and talent with just a little bit of magic thrown in.
on Apr 08, 2019
Robyn Ferguson, a recent endorsee of Ibanez South Africa, has all the guitar chops and song writing ability to make her self-released Alizarin an explosive EP.
on Apr 08, 2019
London’s exceptionally fancy Bush Hall was the setting for a sublime performance from musical trio The Lounge Kittens, promoting their new six-track EP, Have Another…... Opening the show was the double bass playing, observational comedy of Grant Sharkey.
on Apr 08, 2019
Enjoying the recent release his new, 9-track recording, World War Me, Singer-songwriter Greg Holden joins us for a new edition of Stereo Six, a rundown of six (5 plus 1 curveball) albums which greatly influenced his latest body of work.
on Apr 08, 2019
In promotion of Howdilly Twodilly, the sophomore release from Ned Flanders-inspired metal quintet, Okilly Dokilly, lead singer and guitarist Ned Head serves up his TOP 10 most underrated Ned Flanders moments in Simpsons history.
on Apr 08, 2019
Although The Offspring continue to enjoy massive success, Smash (Epitaph) still stands tall after 25 years as arguably the band’s quintessential set — a self-contained “Best Of” collection.
on Apr 07, 2019
Whether you have the time for it or not, you could learn how to study time with Cities of Mars’ latest Ripple Music release, The Horologist.
on Apr 06, 2019
The Industrial Accident: The Story of Wax Trax! Records soundtrack is not just a cultural snapshot of the early 1990s underground and industrial music scenes in Chicago, but a cleverly curated showcase of some of the Wax Trax! Records artists that helped shape that scene - and a delightful trip down memory lane in the process.
on Apr 06, 2019
In the latest edition of our continued Top 10 series, Century Media-signed heavy metal band Witherfall give us their “Ten Best Album Covers According to Witherfall,” including King Diamond, Led Zeppelin and Type O Negative.
on Apr 05, 2019

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.