ALL Reviews

With the release their heart-stopping full-length debut, Anthem of the Peaceful Army, Greta Van Fleet are residing precisely where they need to be — moving forward comfortably in their own artistic skin, while remaining true to their authentic, classic rock influences.
on Oct 20, 2018
Just in time for Halloween, Daughters are finally releasing what is arguably their most anticipated album. Due via Ipecac Recordings, it’s one of the most horrifying things we’ve heard in a long time.
on Oct 20, 2018
Courtesy of Nuclear Blast, Ritual, the eleventh studio record from metal legends Soulfly, is a solid, grooving record that incorporates everything we have come to expect from this great band.
on Oct 19, 2018
Epilogue is a mixed-media series by artist Damon Kardon honoring classic horror and sci-fi films. Feature #7 celebrates 1988’s They Live released via Universal Pictures.
on Oct 19, 2018
In dealing with the loss of frontman Tobias Young's father, Our Hollow, Our Home have helped the frontman channel his grief into a stunning piece of work.
on Oct 19, 2018
From writer/director Drew Goddard, Bad Times at the El Royale is a kick-ass Friday night popcorn thriller that’s splendidly entertaining. Pour yourself a cocktail and prepare for pure FUN!
on Oct 18, 2018
It’s that day of the week again, nope not hump day, the day after, which is #tbt y’all. We have a nostalgic Audioslave track, plus tunes from Taking Back Sunday and Brand New!
on Oct 18, 2018
Hayley Cramer, the phenomenally talented drummer for rock band Pop Evil, joins us for another edition of Women of Rock wherein shes runs down her top five female musical influences.
on Oct 17, 2018
Although A Star Is Born - directed by Bradley Cooper and starring Cooper and Lady Gaga - is the fourth iteration of the classic 1937 musical, the reality is that some truly great songs never get old.
on Oct 16, 2018
Friends coming over for brunch or maybe “high noon” tea? Well, thanks to Toronto’s chef Danny P., you’re now all set with a scrumptious CannaOil-infused treat; the truffle oil and lemon thyme “Toasted Tomato Tart”.
on Oct 16, 2018
Dead Friends have joined us for a new entry in our Stereo Six series, a feature where the band offers the five records (plus one curveball) that helped shape their latest EP Set You Right, released last year.
on Oct 16, 2018
Pop-punkers, Send Request, discuss their new album Perspectives and WWE's Jeff Jarret in this exclusive trailer.
on Oct 15, 2018
You Me At Six have clearly bounced back from any setbacks, and believe me when I say that VI is well worth your time!
on Oct 12, 2018
As a Canadian release, this album is unlike anything one might expect to emerge from Toronto. Drenched in Horroh’s thick Manc accent, Salt of the Earth comes off like something that's risen out of the sweat-soaked nightclubs in the UK.
on Oct 12, 2018
Seasonal evolve with a emotive and uptempo pop-rock sound for their sophomore EP Weathered, released on the newly formed independent UK label Undead Collective Records.
on Oct 11, 2018
It’s not every day that an author of fiction also plays in a metal band; Prognosis vocalist and guitarist Phil Weller delivers a guest blog detailing the often fine line between writing fiction and lyrics.
on Oct 11, 2018
With international headliners SikTh and Miss May I in tow, 2018’s edition of Krank’d Up Festival hit Sundowners in Johannesburg, SA and left the crowd buzzing.
on Oct 10, 2018
Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats are set to release their new album Wasteland via Rise Above Records so we got all kinds of stoner rock poetic with a Heavy Haiku album review.
on Oct 10, 2018
Seattle’s Scarves join us for another edition of Stereo Six, a feature where the band offers the five records (plus one curveball) that helped shape their new album Dinner Dates For The End of Days, released September 28th via Good Eye Records.
on Oct 10, 2018
Chthonic’s Battlefields of Asura is crushingly heavy, stirringly epic and attractively accessible all at once, tempered with exotic themes exploring Asian mythology and folklore. Check our review and exclusive track-by-track video.
on Oct 10, 2018

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.