ALL Book Review

Michael Hebb’s Let’s Talk About Death (Over Dinner), published on October 2nd by Da Capo Lifelong Books, is a great read with lots of practical information about a taboo subject, and it is sure to leave readers with much to think about.
on Nov 13, 2018
As CRASH not only taught me a lot about artists that I have been following for decades, but also looks stunning, this may be my favorite book of 2018.
on Nov 07, 2018
Other than lines such as “All I wanted was to be warm and noticed”, The Rogue To Nowhere contains little about Jason’s music; this is all about the drugs, girls and addiction. A stand-out memoir from a musician who has spent much of his career in the background.
on Jul 24, 2018
This is absolutely more than a book about a rock band. It’s a tale of discovery and about carving one’s own way while not exactly knowing what you’re carving into.
on Jul 23, 2018
Francesca Lia Block’s The Thorn Necklace is a good read with useful information for using your past experiences and the power of the pen to exorcise your demons and, hopefully, affect the lives of your readers as well.
on Jul 05, 2018
Check out our review of Mia Michaels’ A Unicorn in a World of Donkeys and find out whether you’re a magical fairy tale creature or a steadfast beast of burden.
on Jun 05, 2018
Take a very short, sort-of-spiritual journey by reading our review for Stalking God: My Unorthodox Search for Something to Believe In, Anjali Kumar’s down-to-earth, funny, and honest quest to find a faith or principle that she can believe in and pass on to her daughter.
on Jun 04, 2018
If you are a fan of behind-the-scenes info and/or you are a sick and twisted voyeur of sorts, than this book is for you.
on Feb 04, 2018
Tero Ikäheimonen weaves together a timeline that reads almost like a blackened family tree.
on Dec 12, 2017
So, long story short, buy this book for the smart, humor-having metalhead in your life.
on Dec 11, 2017
Unlikely most Bowie biographies you will find, Bowie: The Illustrated Story captures Bowie's career through the end, including the aforementioned Blackstar album.
on Dec 11, 2017
Just in time for the 'xXxMas' season comes this seminal punk tome that is a true delight to read.
on Dec 09, 2017
With Willie Nelson: American Icon, you have yourself an inspiring, good-looking, historically-accurate piece of literature that may be hard to put down.
on Nov 30, 2017
If you are a hoarder of all things Frankenstein, this book via Reel Art Press is an essential addition to your collection.
on Nov 21, 2017
If you want to learn more about AC/DC, this is an essential purchase. It is interesting, easy to read and will look great on your coffee table.
on Nov 08, 2017
Michael Aronovitz's debut novel features some serious chills, delicious trope navigation in an insightful and imaginative perspective of the adolescent protagonist, and a brilliant ending that pulls together a valiant first effort from a new writer who we are proud to say has also joined the writing team at PureGrainAudio.
on Nov 06, 2017
Overall, I think fans of classic rock and/or those in the industry would enjoy reading this biographical story of Keith Olsen’s life and legacy.
on Oct 27, 2017
Are you a guitarist? If not a guitar player yourself, are you a fan of the guitar craft? If not a follower of that craft, what about a fan of classic rock? If the answer to any of those questions is "yes," this would be a worthwhile purchase.
on Oct 09, 2017
Are you a big fan of Jimi Hendrix? If the answer is yes, no need to read further than this paragraph -- just buy this book.
on Oct 08, 2017
Led Zeppelin: All The Albums, All The Songs is yet another fine literary work from Martin Popoff, and I look forward to seeing which artist he profiles next in long-form.
on Oct 06, 2017

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.