ALL Show Review

CKY and Sumo Cyco put on a riotous night of rock n' roll in Manchester and our photographer John Gilleese joined in the debauchery to bring us back these photos.
on Dec 10, 2018
Real Friends hit the Mod Club Theatre in Toronto on Tuesday, November 20th with supporting acts Boston Manor, Grayscale and Eat Your Heart Out for a fun-filled, energetic evening.
on Dec 07, 2018
Ministry rolled through Toronto touring their 2018 Nuclear Blast Records release, AmeriKKKant. Al Jourgensen and co. hit the Rebel stage and ripped through their set with impressive support from Alien Weaponry.
on Dec 07, 2018
Fairfield, Connecticut’s The Warehouse was recently host to New Politics and their supporting touring partners, the groovy Bikini Trill and energetic The Score.
on Dec 06, 2018
In August, indie singer Miles Kane returned with his first solo album and, as we found out when we joined him in Leeds on his current headline tour, he's making damn sure the world knows he is back.
on Dec 06, 2018
The touring package called Generation Axe, featuring Steve Vai, Yngwie Malmsteen, Zakk Wylde, Nuno Bettencourt, and Tosin Abasi, recently hit Kitchener, ON’s Centre in The Square and it was a guitar fans’ wildest dream come true.
on Dec 04, 2018
Supporting all-female rockers Hinds, both Fling and Sports Team gave good accounts of themselves on a Thursday night in tiny Leeds venue. Check out our review here.
on Dec 03, 2018
Northern Ireland’s alt-rock trio, Therapy?, triumph with a superb London show at O2 Academy Islington, promoting new album Cleave out now on Marshall Records. Openers were King Creature.
on Nov 30, 2018
Classic industrial metal band Pitchshifter, along with Earthtone9, hit The Garage in London for a show that proved the fact that both bands’ music has stood the test of time.
on Nov 28, 2018
Last Saturday night, ‘80s new wave sensations Echo and the Bunnymen made a stop in Toronto’s Queen Elizabeth Theatre, which was packed to the rafters for their “The Stars, The Oceans & The Moon Tour”, with support from Enation.
on Nov 27, 2018
Ghost came to Southern California to play a sold-out concert at the Los Angeles Forum, marking the band’s first of two headline arena performances in the U.S promoting Prequelle, their fourth studio album released on June 1, 2018.
on Nov 26, 2018
Florida emo pioneers Dashboard Confessional make a triumphant return to the UK with a superb performance at London’s Koko supported by Black Foxxes.
on Nov 25, 2018
American post-hardcore band, Our Last Night, hit Cape Town for a show at Mercury Live, along with support from Atlantic South, OneDaySky, You, Me and Harmony, and Last One Alive.
on Nov 23, 2018
A swarm of underground metal and rock bands invaded Leeds University Union once again this month for the fourteenth installment of the UK’s Damnation Festival. PureGrainAudio was there to experience the now-legendary energy and diversity for which the festival is known.
on Nov 21, 2018
Good music is for everyone and Blackberry Smoke showed that when they rocked out at the Manchester Apollo recently. John Gilleese donned his Stetson to bring back these photos.
on Nov 20, 2018
The stellar all-melodeath lineup of Omnium Gatherum, Wolfheart and Nothgard put on an incredible show at London, UK’s The Dome, leaving the crowd in awe.
on Nov 19, 2018
Download Festival has announced a further 23 acts including Slayer with their last ever UK show along with many more new additions. Get more details here.
on Nov 19, 2018
Following the release of their new album, No Tourists, The Prodigy took their incendiary live show on the road. We caught the band in Leeds and you can check out the photos and review here.
on Nov 18, 2018
Alternative Rock act Young The Giant just wrapped up the first leg of their Mirror Master tour, named for their latest full-length. We caught the tour as it came to play a nearly sold-out State Theatre in Portland, Maine, with Toronto synth pop artist LIGHTS as support.
on Nov 16, 2018
Even after extensively touring earlier this year, In This Moment is not yet done. Check out their remaining 2018 dates, plus our killer live shots, and don’t miss out!
on Nov 14, 2018

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.