ALL Show Review

Last Wednesday The Smashing Pumpkins rolled through Toronto and stopped at Scotiabank Arena on their “Shiny And Oh So Bright” tour. Local rockers Metric opened ahead of things getting old-school.
on Aug 14, 2018
On Tuesday August 7th, Glasgow’s finest, Franz Ferdinand, rocked Portland, ME’s State Theatre.
on Aug 14, 2018
The 6-string whirlwind that is Zakk Wylde brought his Black Label Society machine to town for a makeup date from their postponed January 2018 gig, along with Corrosion of Conformity and NOLA’s EyeHateGod.
on Aug 13, 2018
Celebrating music, comedy, art and culinary eats, the three-day Kaaboo Del Mar extravaganza hits the shores of sunny San Diego on September 14th!
on Aug 13, 2018
On August, 1st, guitar legend Jeff Beck, of The Yardbirds, fame treated fans at Toronto’s Budweiser Stage to an awesome night of classic rock. Joining him were Bad Company’s Paul Rodgers and Ann Wilson of Heart.
on Aug 11, 2018
Here’s our recap of four highlights, and one lowlight, from the August 4th event at Fort York in Toronto, featuring The National, Father John Misty, Jenny Lewis, Julien Baker, and Dan Edmond.
on Aug 10, 2018
Thousands of fans all in Iron Maiden t-shirts descend on Manchester Arena as the heavy metal legends roll into town on the Legacy Of The Beast tour. Check out our photos and review of this perfect heavy metal display here.
on Aug 10, 2018
For the second time this year, Alter Bridge front man Myles Kennedy returned to London with his Year of the Tiger tour. This time, though, he was supported by a full band to enhance the experience.
on Aug 08, 2018
Reggie’s Live in Chicago is well known for the wide variety of performances, but specifically for supporting the death, speed and thrash metal scenes. We hit the venue for Havok’s North American tour supported by Bloodletter, Texas Toast Chainsaw Massacre, Extinction A.D. and Jungle Rot.
on Aug 08, 2018
The “Mourning in Amerika” tour, featuring Rise Against and AFI, rolled through Philly on August 4th hitting the Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing.
on Aug 08, 2018
It was a hot summer day in So Cal, but that didn’t stop the dressed-in-black metal fans from packing the FivePoint Amphitheatre in Irvine, CA, excited to catch Like A Storm, Shinedown, and Godsmack.
on Aug 07, 2018
Buckcherry, Alien Ant Farm, Lit and P.O.D. - dubbed the GEN–X Summer tour - took over the intimate stage at Mavrick’s Music Hall in Barrie, ON for a hard-driving look back at one of the best decades for rock music.
on Aug 06, 2018
The ninth edition of Heavy Montréal just wrapped and holy cow was it a memorable weekend. With over 50 bands spread out over the two-day festival, drawing in more than 27,000 fans, here are 10 ten things we learned this year.
on Aug 06, 2018
Oh my.... Chicago’s punk gods Rise Against were in town at RBC Echo Beach, with friends AFI and Anti-Flag, this past Saturday night and it was RAD!
on Aug 04, 2018
Janelle Monae recently hit Toronto’s Rebel nightclub for a stupendous 17-song set supporting her latest album Dirty Computer.
on Aug 04, 2018
Now in its second year, the ‘77 Montreal festival took place on July 27th at Parc Jean Drapeau. We came, we saw, we photographed and, if you’re wondering how it was or maybe already pre-planning for 2019, here are eight things to know.
on Aug 03, 2018
Despite the heatwave coming to an abrupt end, London indie-pop stars Bastille treated fans to a brilliant night. Check out the photos and review here.
on Aug 03, 2018
For the third year in a row, Psycho Las Vegas will be making its presence felt in the “Entertainment Capital of The World.” We’ve compiled a list of the TOP 7 things you ought to do while hitting up one of the #metal events of the summer.
on Aug 02, 2018
“Revolution 3”, a tour featuring headlining performances by The Cult, Bush and Stone Temple Pilots, touched down at Toronto’s Budweiser Stage last week and left everyone in attendance awestruck.
on Aug 02, 2018
As their latest tour ends, Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl has released details of his new project, a two-part documentary entitled Play.
on Aug 02, 2018

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.