ALL Show Review

On Monday, October 15th, The Milk Carton Kids took the stage at Philadelphia’s Union Transfer. For a Monday night in Philadelphia, the crowd was full of dedicated fans, the anticipation amongst them evident.
on Oct 19, 2018
As The Vamps closed out their successful fall tour at Playstation Theater on Oct 4th, they proved one thing: boybands are still alive, and thriving.
on Oct 17, 2018
Having just released their new album, The Unheavenly Creatures, progressive rockers Coheed And Cambria made a short visit to the UK and we were lucky to catch them in Manchester. Check out the photos and review here.
on Oct 17, 2018
Last week a diverse crowd flooded Toronto’s Danforth Music Hall for a capacity show featuring Southern California punk rock icons Social Distortion, plus opening act Will Hoge.
on Oct 16, 2018
Every night is a party night for Sheffield boys Reverend & The Makers as we found out when we joined the masses in Leeds for the opening night of a three date run. Check out the photos and review here.
on Oct 16, 2018
To a packed house at Leeds University Student Union, Glenn Hughes showed he is still THE Voice of Rock! Check out our review and photos here.
on Oct 15, 2018
Fresh from a summer of festival, we catch indie/pop fave Tom Grennan in front of a sold-out crowd at the O2 Academy in Leeds.
on Oct 14, 2018
Comeback Kid and No Warning brought the pain to Toronto with UK powerhouse Higher Power, and Toronto locals Mil-Spec, when they hit The Velvet Underground a few weeks ago.
on Oct 11, 2018
Aussie boys The Amity Affliction filled the beautiful surroundings of an old church in Leeds with their melodic hardcore. Check out our photos and review of the show here.
on Oct 11, 2018
With international headliners SikTh and Miss May I in tow, 2018’s edition of Krank’d Up Festival hit Sundowners in Johannesburg, SA and left the crowd buzzing.
on Oct 10, 2018
The ‘70s are alive and well at the Bottom Lounge in Chicago. Monster Magnet was joined by Dead Feathers, Dark Sky Choir, and Electric Citizen for an evening of stoner rock.
on Oct 10, 2018
Guitarist extraordinaire Tom Morello joined well-known Canadian television and radio personality George Stroumboulopoulos at The Harbourfront Centre Theatre for an exclusive chat about his life and career in music, as well as some riffing on stage. Needless to say, it was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.
on Oct 09, 2018
Guitar legend Slash, along with Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators, played a rare show at Casino Rama Entertainment Centre, last Thursday, to a packed room full of fans whose interest spans across decades of his uber-successful career.
on Oct 08, 2018
Topping a live acoustic bill in Brighton, Jared Hart reinforces his reputation as an artist to always catch when he comes round on the live circuit, supported by Rocky Catanese, the particularly excellent Arms & Hearts and Harker.
on Oct 04, 2018
Halestorm have been rocking their way around the UK on their recent tour with Avatar. We joined the tour when it rolled into Manchester and you can check out the photos here.
on Oct 04, 2018
Portugal. The Man welcomed fall with a high-energy performance to help round out Forest Hills Stadium’s season on September 22nd. Check out a gallery and review here!
on Oct 02, 2018
After 40 years of trailblazing in the electronic music trenches, Gary Numan is showing no signs of slowing down. We caught his recent performance at Toronto’s Phoenix Concert Theatre.
on Oct 01, 2018
Capping off their one-month Canada/USA “Burn It Down Tour,” The Dead Daisies played the Glass House in Pomona, California, and gave the crowd a rock and roll show to remember!
on Sep 29, 2018
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats headlined the final show of the season at Portland, Maine’s Thompson’s Point on a foggy evening on September 15, 2018.
on Sep 29, 2018
We celebrate Florence + The Machine’s current tour supporting the band’s fourth studio recording High As Hope with this mini preview and playlist.
on Sep 28, 2018

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.