ALL Show Review

The “Mourning in Amerika” tour, featuring Rise Against and AFI, rolled through Philly on August 4th hitting the Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing.
on Aug 08, 2018
It was a hot summer day in So Cal, but that didn’t stop the dressed-in-black metal fans from packing the FivePoint Amphitheatre in Irvine, CA, excited to catch Like A Storm, Shinedown, and Godsmack.
on Aug 07, 2018
Buckcherry, Alien Ant Farm, Lit and P.O.D. - dubbed the GEN–X Summer tour - took over the intimate stage at Mavrick’s Music Hall in Barrie, ON for a hard-driving look back at one of the best decades for rock music.
on Aug 06, 2018
The ninth edition of Heavy Montréal just wrapped and holy cow was it a memorable weekend. With over 50 bands spread out over the two-day festival, drawing in more than 27,000 fans, here are 10 ten things we learned this year.
on Aug 06, 2018
Oh my.... Chicago’s punk gods Rise Against were in town at RBC Echo Beach, with friends AFI and Anti-Flag, this past Saturday night and it was RAD!
on Aug 04, 2018
Janelle Monae recently hit Toronto’s Rebel nightclub for a stupendous 17-song set supporting her latest album Dirty Computer.
on Aug 04, 2018
Now in its second year, the ‘77 Montreal festival took place on July 27th at Parc Jean Drapeau. We came, we saw, we photographed and, if you’re wondering how it was or maybe already pre-planning for 2019, here are eight things to know.
on Aug 03, 2018
Despite the heatwave coming to an abrupt end, London indie-pop stars Bastille treated fans to a brilliant night. Check out the photos and review here.
on Aug 03, 2018
For the third year in a row, Psycho Las Vegas will be making its presence felt in the “Entertainment Capital of The World.” We’ve compiled a list of the TOP 7 things you ought to do while hitting up one of the #metal events of the summer.
on Aug 02, 2018
“Revolution 3”, a tour featuring headlining performances by The Cult, Bush and Stone Temple Pilots, touched down at Toronto’s Budweiser Stage last week and left everyone in attendance awestruck.
on Aug 02, 2018
As their latest tour ends, Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl has released details of his new project, a two-part documentary entitled Play.
on Aug 02, 2018
The Amy Lee-led American rockers Evanescence, along with Lindsey Stirling, made a stop at Toronto’s Budweiser Stage on the North American part of the “Synthesis Tour” this past Friday night.
on Aug 01, 2018
We caught up with Steve Earle & The Dukes as they came to Manchester's O2 Ritz in search of wannabe outlaws. Check out the photos here.
on Aug 01, 2018
Jeff Beck, Paul Rodgers, and Ann Wilson joined together for the “Stars Align Tour” and we caught the action at Irvine, CA’s FivePoint Amphitheatre on July 20, 2018!
on Jul 31, 2018
We’re only a couple weeks out from the Golden Gate Park being flooded with the fans, food, and the phenomenal lineup of Outside Lands! Here are five sets that should be at the top of your list!
on Jul 31, 2018
Environment Canada issued an extreme weather advisory on Thursday night in Toronto as hurricane Rob Zombie blew through town and touched down at Budweiser Stage.
on Jul 31, 2018
Tramlines Festival celebrated it's tenth anniversary this year and you can read our review and check out the photos from the three day event here.
on Jul 31, 2018
Divided Heaven delivered a kick-ass performance. I’d call them a real “working man’s band” giving the audience some punk-influenced, straight-forward rock and roll. Even after a van meltdown on way to St. Louis from Chicago, these guys didn’t shortchange us.
on Jul 31, 2018
Last Wednesday California’s Suicidal Tendencies, along with New York’s Sick Of It All, blew the roof off Toronto’s Phoenix Concert Theatre and we’ve got the photos to prove it!
on Jul 30, 2018
Every year, at the end of July, the Great South Bay Music Festival hits Shorefront Park in Patchogue, NY. With SO much to see and do, we compiled a list of things to know if you’re hitting the four-day music-filled festival in 2019.
on Jul 29, 2018

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.