ALL Reviews

If the artwork turns you off, this record was never intended for you. If you’re on board with it, then Pink Mass’ Necrosexual is one of the most invigorating and vital extreme metal records to be released in recent times.
on Aug 02, 2018
For the third year in a row, Psycho Las Vegas will be making its presence felt in the “Entertainment Capital of The World.” We’ve compiled a list of the TOP 7 things you ought to do while hitting up one of the #metal events of the summer.
on Aug 02, 2018
We have Yvette Young, guitarist for the instrumental math-rock group Covet, dishing on her 5 favourite female musical acts in this iteration of PureGrainAudio’s Women of Rock.
on Aug 02, 2018
Skeletonwitch’s Devouring Radiant Light comfortably straddles multiple genres of extreme metal while still effectively retaining appeal to fans within each of those sub-genres; a mature expression overall, but lacking some of the grit of prior offerings.
on Aug 02, 2018
Packing plenty of punch and crunch, Diamond Boy (Frontiers Music), the latest from Chicago-based power pop/rock stalwart, Enuff Z’nuff, “scratches” the “itch” of longtime enthusiasts.
on Aug 01, 2018
The Temperance Movement teamed with Earache Records in February to release A Deeper Cut, and, in celebration of the album‘s re-release via Snakefarm Records in August, we’ve reviewed the band’s most meaningful and sincere record to date.
on Aug 01, 2018
We’re only a couple weeks out from the Golden Gate Park being flooded with the fans, food, and the phenomenal lineup of Outside Lands! Here are five sets that should be at the top of your list!
on Jul 31, 2018
Chef Danny P. returns with your weekly dose of happy-infused food and drink. In the newwst episode of Baker’s Dozen, warm up your kettle, stream our java-ready playlist, and brew up a cup of “Wake ‘n’ Bake Blended Coffee”.
on Jul 31, 2018
Bloodstock Open Air 2018 is just over a week away and with a line-up that includes Judas Priest and Watain, there is plenty to get excited about.
on Jul 31, 2018
Jonathan Davis, the iconic frontman for US nu-metal titans Korn, dropped his new solo album Black Labyrinth this spring. Check out our take on the expansive, explorative collection.
on Jul 30, 2018
The debut Kore Rozzik album, Vengeance Overdrive, dropped on July 20th via Deadline Records/Cleopatra Records and was quickly followed by the “Mistress” music video. We connected with the band for a behind-the-scenes scoop.
on Jul 30, 2018
Daughtry return with their fifth album but will their newest offering rattle the rock scene? Read our review here?
on Jul 30, 2018
Childish Gambino’s “This is America” should be required listening, followed by required viewing of the tracks’s ground-breaking music video. Enough chatter about “what is the song of the summer?”... Donald Glover has given us the “Song of the Decade!”
on Jul 29, 2018
Every year, at the end of July, the Great South Bay Music Festival hits Shorefront Park in Patchogue, NY. With SO much to see and do, we compiled a list of things to know if you’re hitting the four-day music-filled festival in 2019.
on Jul 29, 2018
With Montreal’s Osheaga music festival fast-approaching, we thought we’d help out with your weekend planning and suggest six of the must-see bands. Be sure to not miss out on sets from Milk & Bone, Portugal. The Man, Billie Eilish, Calpurnia, James Bay, and Rapsody.
on Jul 28, 2018
In an evening of progressive metal in Brighton, The Contortionist and Palm Reader contrast in energy and musical style, but come together to put on a memorable show
on Jul 28, 2018
Just when you thought Fridays couldn’t get any better, Oh, Weatherly and Hopeless Records team up to ensure July 27th is the best day it could possibly be... check out Lips Like Oxygen, the Dallas quintet’s debut full-length.
on Jul 27, 2018
Red Run Art Series (No Blackout Dates) is a mixed-media series by artist Damon Kardon created to celebrate the traveling circus that is the music tour. Package #16 features Mastodon.
on Jul 27, 2018
We caught up with the hottest tour of the summer, Vans Warped Tour, on its last coast-to-coast run as it came to Hartford, CT’s Xfinity Theatre on a hot summer day.
on Jul 26, 2018
In this installation of our Women of Rock series, we get the whimsical, insatiably quirky pseudo-pop-punkers T-Rextasy to give us a list of 5 female-centric acts they love including: Salt-N-Pepa, St. Vincent, Liz Phair, SZA, and Zenizen.
on Jul 26, 2018

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.