Spellbound Dazzle - "Unreal FairyTales"

- Oct 25, 2010 at 10:58AM
Share this:
Band Links:
Rating: 9 out of 10
Rockin’, seamless and imaginative, Unreal FairyTales plays out like a movie. There's so much that is good about this album... where to start the praise? Unreal FairyTales is a surreal music experience that demonstrates a high level of originality and talent; word has it that Limited Access Records immediately signed these brothers upon hearing their music. Spellbound Dazzle aimed to make unique music and they sure succeeded!

The album starts with "Intro's" fairytale elements mixed with good metal and a folksy twist. It’s kind of like a Spanish/desperado/cowboy movie opening... like when you first see the movie's hero come into view. This little twang is then followed by a medley of different sounds and melodies that flow throughout the rest of the songs and just plain rock. It’s a good preview for the rest of the album to come.

Unreal FairyTales’ eclectic sound and overall sonic exploration has a lot to offer metal music. Every song is rife with various musical elements and instruments that the disc could fit into nearly any genre of music including metal, rock, and a smattering of folk and polka. The song "Rusk" best captures this with folksy beats and guitar riff that will make your ears tingle with joy. Truly an innovative and interesting release.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Goodbye My Love 1
03. The Foolin’ of Each Other
04. SBD
05. So Close
06. Monster
07. In My Room
08. Rullo
09. Spaceman
10. Ruska 11
11. W.I.T.M.S (When I Touch Myself)
12. Outro

Run Time: 48:50
Release Date: 01/29/2011
Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.