Home  /  Videos  /  Video Clips

BORN OF OSIRIS Unleash New Video "The Accursed" Ahead of January 11,2019 Release of 'The Simulation'

- Nov 17, 2018 at 02:10AM
Share this:
Band Links:

Ahead of the release of their new album, The Simulation, on January 11, 2019 through Sumerian Records, tech-metal giants Born Of Osiris have released a new video for "The Accursed".

Lee McKinney (guitars) states: "The first single and video for "The Accursed" plays exactly off of the album titles and themes. People are stuck and addicted to machines, social media, virtual realities and anything that creates a life or reality that's not their own. Our phones have become an extension of ourselves, a body part. We play games or throw on virtual headsets that literally suck us out of the reality we live and into a fantasy. What's the future going to look like, a simulation? Could the simulation have already begun?

"Also, this new album keeps the integrity high across the board. I want to make the best songs I could for the people who are listening (and myself), and I want to perform them to their best ability on stage to give the people attending our shows those ‘wow' moments. We want to give them those concert memories that'll last a lifetime."

The Simulation Track Listing:

01. The Accursed
02. Disconnectome
03. Cycles Of Tragedy
04. Under The Gun
05. Recursion
06. Analogs In A Cell
07. Silence The Echo
08. One Without The Other
Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.