'Pessimist' Death Metal Unit SO THIS IS SUFFERING Release Music Video for "Dreameater"

- Dec 04, 2016 at 02:14PM
Share this:
Band Links:

California technical death metal unit So This Is Suffering have released the video for "Dreameater" from their new full-length Palace Of The Pessimist.

"We're excited to be working with one of the top leading labels in extreme music," offers the band in a collective statement. "It's been a long journey and we want to thank our fans, friends, and family for their endless support along the way. This album is everything we all wanted, bone crushing and in-your-face with obese breakdowns, finger-licking riffs, and a bit of melodies for some soft listening. We can't wait for you all to hear it. It's an exciting time for us and the future of So This Is Suffering!"

So This Is Suffering is a post-deathcore outfit founded by Zedadiah Martinez and Zechariah Gamez in 2006. The band later solidified its lineup with longtime friends Rudy Florez, Robert Brown, and James Williams. Having self-released three albums and relentlessly performed across the United States multiple times, they've earned a name as one of the heaviest and hardest-working currently active DIY bands. By melding emotionally driven lyrics with a sound influenced by a broad spectrum of musical tastes, the members plan to leave their mark on extreme music.

Palace Of The Pessimist Track Listing:

01. Sleeper Hold
02. Lecherous
03. Xenomorphic
04. Palace
05. Columbine
06. Surveil
07. Muerte Bella
08. Portraits Of Fixation
09. Dreameater
10. The Sum Of All Fears

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.