Take a "Perilous Seat" and Check Out MATT FINUCANE's New Music Video [Exclusive Premiere]

- Apr 03, 2019 at 03:01AM
Share this:
Band Links:

Ahead of the release of his new album, Vanishing Island, on May 3, 2019 through Light Crude Records, Brighton art-rocker Matt Finucane is exclusively sharing his new video for the track "Perilous Seat" with PureGrainAudio.

Speaking about the track, Matt told us: "I wanted to write a sunny song of reassurance in these scary times, but as usual I couldn't just leave it at that... The feeling of threat kept creeping back, through the lyrics and the echo guitar - in the end just I let it right in. It's not a manifesto on how to fix this feeling, but a song just to express it, reflect it. After all, there's no sunshine without shadow."

For more information on the album, click here.

Vanishing Island Track Listing:

01. War On Pain
02. Submissive Pose
03. Menace
04. Looking For A Genius
05. Perilous Seat
06. Offertory
07. Expensive Habits
08. Yr Own Way
09. Safehouse Rules
10. Time Begins

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.