THE USED Release More from 'The Canyon' with Lyric Video for "Rise Up Lights"

- Oct 24, 2017 at 05:29PM
Share this:
Band Links:

The Used has released "Rise Up Lights," the second track from their new album, The Canyon. The song features singer Bert McCracken's undeniable vocals and guitarist Justin Shekoski's intense guitar power hitting you right in the face.

Produced by Ross Robinson (The Cure, At The Drive In), frontman Bert McCracken commented, "I’ve learned as an artist that a great idea is such a gift. If I don’t stop whatever it is I’m doing, even if while driving, if I don’t pull over at that moment, then maybe I didn’t deserve the idea to begin with. I learned to respect and worship the ideas in that way, that they are and will always be something sacred. Stopping in that moment was a brand new approach for us during this process."

The Canyon Track Listing:

01. For You
02. Cold War Telescreen
03. Broken Windows
04. Rise Up Lights
05. Vertigo Cave
06. Pretty Picture
07. Funeral Post
08. Upper Falls
09. The Divine Absence (This Is Water)
10. Selfies In Aleppo
11. Moving The Mountain (Odysseus Surrenders)
12. Over and Over Again
13. The Quiet War
14. Moon-Dream
15. The Nexus
16. About You (No Songs Left to Sing)
17. The Mouth Of The Canyon

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.