Home  /  Videos  /  Video Clips

WIDOWS Tease Music from New Album 'Oh Deer God' via Studio Video Diary [Exclusive Premiere]

- Mar 03, 2017 at 08:15AM
Share this:
Band Links:

Nottingham, England's hard stoner rockers, Widows, are set to release their new album Oh Deer God on April 14th, 2017 via UMC Recordings and, to get you in the mood, have given us this exclusive studio diary so we can see exactly what's going on behind the scenes.

Guitarist James Kidd had this to say about the record: "It's been a long time since our last record so we're excited to be back with something new! Oh Deer God is heavier and dirtier than a lot of our previous stuff and whilst the old Widows groove is still there, we've traded the desert worship for some more sludgy/doomy elements and it's definitely a much darker affair. Recording at Skyhammer was a big tick on the bucket list as well, both Chris Fielding and new bassist Phil Emblin's input really helped us move forward with our sound. We're really proud of it."

Oh Deer God Track Listing:

01. Oh Deer God
02. Caffeine and Hatred
03. Heresy and Venom
04. Blue Tuna
05. Ride To The Realm Of Coitus
06. Baron Greenback Blues
07. Germanium Buzz

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.