WITH FRIENDS LIKE THESE Don’t Want to See You “Gone” with Their New Lyric Video [Exclusive Premiere]

- Apr 24, 2019 at 07:00PM
Share this:
Band Links:

Roxbury, New Jersey is home to a beaut band called With Friends Like These which consists of five exuberant musicians (lead singer Phillip Cap, guitarist Dylan Keir, guitarist/vocalist Andrew Kwiatkowsky, bassist Jesse Dolph, and drummer Eric Decker) united in a joint cause to create the best poppy punk rock possible. The group’s self-released debut album, The Things That Surround You, was produced by Andrew Wade (A Day To Remember, Neck Deep) and offered a wonderful mix of alt-rock, pop-punk, and post-hardcore (gang vocals included).

Now, following on the success of their first full-length, the quintet will return on April 27th with their sophomore release, the five-track Pop Culture EP. Pop Culture was produced by Casey Cavaliere, the guitarist for The Wonder Years. With Friends Like These have previously gained reputability touring with groups such as Palisades, Handguns and Heartist.

Commenting on the new album, Keir said, “We’ve put everything we have into this and think is the best material we’ve ever written as a band. We had a lot of fun recording this album and hope people enjoy it as much as we enjoyed writing it.” With Friends Like These’s EP Release show is taking place on May11th in Boontunes, New Jersey with tour dates upcoming this summer.

Published on August 4, 2016, fans may stream the band’s entire The Things That Surround You album on YouTube!

Pop Culture Track Listing:

01. Sinking (3:57)
02. The Other Side (4:02)
03. Nebraska (3:27)
04. Gone (3:45)
05. The Old You (5:02)

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.